Judged By Society

survivorheal

  Being Judged by Society

I have lived for many years with mental illness.  I have had revisited a mental hospital on some occasions to dealing with these illnesses and adjusting medications. My mental illness stems from the abuse I had lived for many years, physically, mentally, emotionally, and sexually.  I have agoraphobia, panic disorders, anxiety, pstd., and depression Through Jesus my conditions are at a stable state now.

Living with such illnesses has been very hard to live with and face society with them. The emotional abuse is one thing I cannot escape from. This seems to follow me a lot not by my past abusers but by society itself.

Allot of people do not understand that mental illness is just that an illness. Society does not see it this way and I feel unjust by many. More people need to understand we do not choose to live the…

View original post 389 more words

Leave a Reply

