My Healing Began With God

I have started taking steps to heal from my pain .I know after years of hiding all of my abuse this will be a very long road for me to walk on. I have chosen that I have to keep walking with Jesus as my savior I trust he will not fail me. I have to admit these steps are never going to be easy for me but this is what I need to do to find closure and have happiness in my life.

I knew as long as I had faith in my healing Jesus would walk in my journey beside me  I know now that I will find my healing and start a new journey in life. This journey will have some stumble and fall. Lot bumps will I will hit along the way. Jesus will hold my hand and guide me to keep walking. Psalm 30:2 O LORD my God; I cried out to You, And You healed me. Psalm 107:19-20 Then they cried out to the LORD in their trouble

Now to regain my strength, make peace with my maker in Heaven, rebuild my own faith and inner peace. I am back to prayers everyday morning prayer for strength an afternoon prayer for encouragement and at the end of my day a prayer to keep me safe and to free my mind of the demons who have hurt me. I read scriptures and write them down on a daily basis

Psalm 46:1-3 “God is our refuge And strength, a very present help in Trouble. Therefore we will not fear, Though the earth should change, Though the mountains shake in the Heart of the sea; though its waters Roar and foam, though the Mountains tremble with its tumult.” Psalm 57:1 “Be merciful to me, O God, be merciful to me, for in you My soul takes refuge; in the shadow Of your wings I will take refuge, until The destroying storms pass by

Leave a Reply

