I Still Have Jesus!

 THERE IS ONE THING THAT MY ABUSERS COULD NOT TAKE FROM ME. WITH THIS I WILL CONTINUE HEAL AND WALK IN MY NEW JOURNEY NOW. I  WILL BE STRONG AND INSPIRE OTHERS TO KEEP FINDING THEIR HEALING.

WORKING ON MY WRITING TODAY . MY BOOK IS JUST ABOUT COMPLETE NOW. ALL I HAVE LEFT IS TO INSERT MY POEMS AND CLOSING STAEMENTS THEN IT FINALLY DONE. HERE IS A COPY OF ONE OF MY POEMS I WROTE.

 

 

                           I Still Have Jesus!

I have been hurt and abused in so many ways.

Alot has been taken from me during those days.

My pride, my dignity, was taken from my soul.

The woman in me was gone I never felt whole.

The pain, the hurt, inside of me with every cry,

I was giving up and really wanting to just die.

To escape this pain and hurt deep inside of me,

Inside of Heaven is where I was wanting to be.

There’s one thing that was never taken from inside,

My faith in Jesus, so I went on my knees  and cried.

“Jesus take away the pain and evil out of my life”.

Jesus listen to me he heard the cry of a hurting wife.

Embracing me letting me know that he is still here.

I knew right then inside my soul Jesus was still there.

After their abuse and their wickeness I now see,

My faith in Jesus was right there all along inside me.

                                              

2 thoughts on “I Still Have Jesus!

  1. Yes ,yes our hope is in Jesus , for He said He came to give us life and to give it in abundance John 10:10 ,we have freedom at Christ’s expence.Jesus came to set the captive free.luke 4:18 !! By His stripes we are healed and romans 8:28 He works all things for the good , Jer. 29:11 He knows the plans He has for you for blessing and not disaster If You search for Him with all your heart!! So never give Up for He cares for you , He has walked along side and carried you through all Your sorrows He knows your afflictions and wants to free you just as He freed Israel from captivity in Egypt !! So give it ALL to HIM for He knows N cares for He died for B/C HE loved You so much so You be free in Him
    HE. LOVES YOU so do I
    DoAllInHim Ministry

Leave a Reply

